MetaTale widget

Yesterdag, the whole Belgian blogosphere was thrown into commotion. The reason? Metatale published its top 100 of most influential Belgian blogs. It is based on some kind of calculation, measuring the amount of entries a blogger posts, the comments a blogger gets on his blog or posts on other blogs etc. And of course, everybody is curious whether they are in the top 100 or not. And like always, some bloggers (usually the ones that are not in) question the analysis tool used, others praise it to heaven (usually because they are more popular than expected). At any case, the Belgian blogosphere was more alive than ever 🙂

And some more striking things:

  •  About Metatale: my personal blog has a rank of 14 according to Metatale. Since the top 100 ends with rank 17, I’m not that far off this top. Especially because I hadn’t been posting that much lately, I was kind of surprised. So the logarithm has counted in my advantage 🙂
  • About my company: A manager at my company is looking for an employee. She asked me to use my LinkedIn network to spread the word. I think it’s quite good that the management values social networks. Even though I think they’re pretty desperate to find a new employee (a market researcher, so in case you know anyone 😉
