Yesterday we had our first twunch in Hasselt. Twunch, I beg your pardon?

Twunch is a fusion of ‘twitter‘ and ‘lunch’. Which means, in non-geeky words, that I went to lunch with my Hasselt Twitter friends. In Antwerp and Ghent, there have been quite a few twunches already. So high time for a Hasselt edition 😉 . It’s nice and easy: somebody ‘launches’ at Twitter that he’s feeling like lunch, and who wants to join, joins.

For this first edition in Hasselt, we were with 5 ‘Twitterers’. We talked about stuff like iPhones, a next mobile webcamp, other Twitter initiatives (soon I’ll tell you more about a fantastic Twitter project I got to know!!!), but we also discussed holidays, work, the high oil prices,…Conclusion: I like the initiative, and I liked the conversations. 

twunch#1 hasselt 20080624

twunch#1 hasselt 20080624

