There’s something I notice quite often when people give a Powerpoint presentation at workshops or conferences. They start their presentation and then go out of it to show a website, film or document. Subsequently they have to go back to their presentation to continue their speech. And they do that by pressing the F5 button. Like that, they get to the full-screen beginning of their presentation, but not to the slide they left their presentation at. So they click, click, click, click and click to finally arrive again at that particular slide.

However, there is a very easy way to go back to the exact slide you were showing: press shift F5 and there you go. I’m still very grateful to the person who came to tell me after a presentation of mine. It must have bothered him to see me struggle through my slides šŸ˜‰ . So here I go and tell you as well. It surely helps to give an efficient presentation and to continue your interesting story as quick as possible. Like that, neither you nor the public has time to get distracted. Unless you want them to of course šŸ˜‰ .

