I’m heading to Ghent today, for the 8th edition of the Belgian Girl Geek Dinner. For the second time, I take a so-called ‘sacoche’ with me. Translated that means ‘handbag’, which refers to the guy a girl can take with her.

For the first edition of the Girl Geek Dinner, Maarten Schenk was my ‘sacoche’, for this edition Hannes Couvreur will accompany me. I met Hannes during my journalism studies a few years ago, we lost contact a bit, and are now back on track because our intrests have somehow developed in a similar way. Web 2.0, creativity, blogging,… Things we both follow and bring into practice.

Theme of the Girl Geek Dinner is Art and technology, with Eric Joris (performance group Crew) and Eva De Groote (Almost Cinema festival) as speakers. Also Jan Leenders, the Belgian artist who made my wonderful Twit2Art, will be there. The next Girl Geek Dinner will be hosted in my hometown Hasselt by the way.

