Last Friday my colleagues and I were invited to talk about the future of mobile to Communication and Multimedia Desgin students in Hasselt. I promised to put the presentation online to @sigrid. So here it is.

I took care of the first two parts (‘mobile phone love’ and ‘the new mobile internet’). My colleague Koen talked about possible business models and the evolution of mobile technology. Then my other colleague Davy concluded with a workshop, in which he showed how to make a mobile application with the GLOWE specification.Those applications can also be embedded on iGoogle and blogs. The slides of the latter are not online yet.

This presentation was part of a series of experimental media classes. Also the most recent Belgian news project nieuws.be introduced itself a few weeks ago. Since the classes were open, I attended that presentation. News will always remain a passion 🙂 . Purpose of all those classes: show the students a broad spectrum of new media and challenge them to develop a project with the tools introduced to them. Within a few weeks, the students will present their projects. I’m curious!

