When starting a presentation or task, I often browse through the website Brainyquote. It is a huge online database of quotes, quotes and quotes. You can search by author, theme, keyword,… It always helps me to get inspired or to get my starting point right. Recently, I have discovered the quotes of the American journalist Sydney J. Harris.

“The two words ‘information’ and ‘communication’ are often used interchangeably, but they signify quite different things. Information is giving out; communication is getting through.”
Sydney J. Harris

“If a small thing has the power to make you angry, does that not indicate something about your size?”
Sydney J. Harris

I used the first quote to start explaining what good communication is about. And the second one, well, I stumbled upon it and immeditalely liked it. Especially in these Christmas times it’s a great message I think 🙂 .

